Mark Plotyczer: My Olympic Experience

Targets guide an athlete’s life.

photo 1

For 5 years I had the Olympic Games as a target.  It was the best moment of my career so far (and I doubt something will be better).  What I felt during the opening ceremony is something difficult to describe, a unique feeling that I am sure all the athletes had at that moment. It was not only the fact of being at the Olympics but also the moment you realize everything you did, all the practices, all the pain, injuries and rehab time, all the family, girlfriend and friends far away,  birthdays and holidays you couldn’t be there for… Everything was worth!

photo 2

Even though I will not have another Opening Ceremony, the biggest lesson I learnt with the Olympic Games is that hard working is the best feeling you can have.

252136d08a6c2c39b61c9c349c4a01ac

Mark Plotyczer
Features on our blog

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

