Eurail Pass

When I was living in Italy last year, my parents surprised me with a Eurail Pass as a Christmas gift. This was the best gift I had ever received. While gifts such as clothing and technology are much appreciated, the gift of “experience” cannot be outdone. Are you going to look back in 20 years and say, “Wow, that was a really awesome shirt my mom got me.” Or are you going to say, “That trip to Paris was amazing.” I thought so.

So, what exactly is a Eurail Pass? This pass lets you travel on trains in up to 27 European countries. You can choose which countries you want to visit and how many train travel days you need. In other words, this is a cheaper and more reasonable way to travel when you know you’re going to have time to do so (If you’re going to have some time off from training, or if you’re a significant other, this is a great way to spend some downtime and make the most of your visit overseas).

For example, my pass was a 15 train travel day pass in 4 countries (Italy, Austria, Switzerland and Germany). That meant I could use my pass 15 different days in any one of those countries.  It was great because the train system in Europe makes it so easy to get around, and with so many countries close to one another, I was able to see more of Europe than I ever expected I would be able to.

Screen Shot 2014-02-19 at 11.33.11 PM

Affordable and SUPER easy to use.

Screen Shot 2014-02-19 at 11.35.31 PM

Screen Shot 2014-02-19 at 11.36.40 PM

Remember, life is about experiences. Take advantage and make the most of your time overseas. You won’t regret it.

929df009709fe64cdd71389a9029fc55

Geena Urango
Gadabout Geena 
Features on our blog 

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

