James Blasczyk: Before I Went Overseas

I was a car salesman for 2-3 months… 12 hour days 6 days a week. As a professional athlete your days are 4-6 hours of a game that you get paid to play.

Before I accepted my opportunity to play professional ball my career was plagued with countless nagging injuries that seem to keep me off the court. But I was ready to give up on my dream.. And the day that I quit playing ball I wanted it to be on my note.. Not because of an injury. If you have an opportunity to play professional ball.. Whether it’s for a lot of money or peanuts.. Go do it.. Because you never know what could come from it.. And you are essentially getting payed to travel and play a game. Life could be worse. No regrets.

Oz4ZXp3x

James Blasczyk
Features on our site

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

